Vacation Rentals Property Management Guest Information Specials / Packages Contact Us Let Us Start Weaving
Phone: 855-421-1309
Email: [email protected]
 

 

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Barbara
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
It wasn't easy to find the property that met all our needs--proximity to beach, pool, 5 bedrooms, etc. Sweetgrass was very patient in looking for just the right match. I was very satisfied with the Sweetgrass team; they're knowledgeable, courteous, patient, and eager to satisfy clients. I look forward to working with them again for 2018.
Property
We all enjoyed 57 Surfwatch and found the home comfortable, clean, and suitable for our multi-generational group. We loved the proximity to the beach, to Freshfields, to the Sanctuary, and to Heron Park. It was helpful to have games and toys for the grandchildren. We look forward to a return trip in 2018.
View Property: SW57
Eric
Reviewed: May 18, 2017
Property
Zero complaints. Great location. Great house. The pool is right across the street and the beach is a short walk... ten minutes with tiny kid legs following. About 5 minutes from the market/sanctuary area. Check in was easy. Just went straight to the house. Check out was a little unclear but it wasn't an issue. Definitely recommend.
View Property: OG07
Andrea
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property
This house was perfect for our group of six. We needed a place to stay during my brother's wedding weekend and this house met out needs. It was also steps to a really nice beach. The home was clean when we arrived and we felt there was plenty of space for everyone. The digital keypad for the door locks were a little tricky to operate at first but we got the hang of it quickly. I'd definitely stay here again.
View Property: AV13-42
Karli
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property
Cozy little place, perfect for a weekend getaway!
View Property: SC244C
Jan
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property
Nicely appointed home in Wild Dunes- peaceful and right across road from ocean. Very walkable alongside lagoon. Screened porch, provided a beautiful breeze ..
View Property: PB17
Jordan
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property
Our group had an amazing stay!! IOP was much more beautiful than we expected and the house was so spacious! It is a 10 min walk to the beach and an even shorter walk to the marina shops/bar. We loved how easy it was to check in and out and the fact that they had some items already stocked at the house for us. Would recommend bringing your own cooler, beach chairs, and umbrella. Great location, accommodations, and value. We would not hesitate to return!
View Property: FS01
Kathy
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property
What a comfortable, serene home. Loved the porch! Especially during the rain!
View Property: AV9-34
Christina
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property
Just a block from the beach. Great location.
View Property: CM4005
John
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
Nice property within walking distance close to the beach. Bring your bikes
View Property: RC190
Olivia
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
Nice stay for the weekend. It was clean and we loved the location. Can't wait to come back
View Property: OS105B
Laura
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
Beautiful home on Kiawah island. Bedrooms were immaculate and comfortable, host was responsive and accurate. We had a wonderful stay!
View Property: SW57
Kristen
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
We loved staying at the Sweetgrass property! It was a beautiful and relaxing get-away and conveniently located to everything we wanted to see and do around Charleston. It was great to start and end each day listening to the ocean. Highly recommended!
View Property: SC244C
Anthony
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property
This place was ideal for a quiet, beach getaway. The hosts could not have been more helpful in setting up accommodations via email. The apartment was literal steps from the beach in a pleasant area on the Isle of Palms. It was also so well stocked with kitchen appliances we cooked-in more than we expected. We could not have been more content with our selection. Beyond sad to leave.
View Property: SC304A
Jennifer
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
3019 Ocean Winds was awesome. Beautiful views of trees and Golf course. Nice and quiet. Everything perfectly clean and nicely upgraded. I would definitely rent this property again. I loved the pool next to the beach and restaurant. We usually went to the pool after 5 and it was no problem.
View Property: OW3019
Athalie
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
Loved the place! Well equipped, great location with beautiful view of woods, and only a 30-second walk to the beach. We'd go back again. Access to the nearby pool would be a terrific addition.
View Property: MW4237
Jim
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2017
Property Manager
The overall experience dealing with Sweetgrass was exactly what we were looking for when we searched for houses. I was reluctant at first to deal with a company I didn't know, but we're already talking about going back next year and will definitely work with Sweetgrass again. It was painless and exceptional. They are professional and will take care of you.
Property
We just stayed at this home and it was incredible. There were only three of us, so we each had our own bedroom and bathroom which was wonderful. Sweetgrass Properties sets you up with a few days worth of supplies like paper towels, toilet paper, dishwasher powder and a packet of laundry detergent. We only stayed 3 nights so it was perfect for the 3 of us. The house can easily accommodate more people. We just decided we wanted our own rooms and able to spread out. The master bedroom and bathroom were wonderful. My friend had that room and she was extremely pleased. The kitchen is amazing and the view from the living area is postcard perfect. Our experience with Sweetgrass was nothing short of perfect. I did everything on-line and through e-mail. They sent us the pass to get on the island and the lock box code to get into the house. Once we landed in Charleston, we went to Lewis Barbeque for a late lunch and then headed to the property. The pass isn't good until 4PM (when you can first get into the house), so we stopped at Freshfield Village which is right before the island and went to the grocery store to pick up water, beer and other supplies.
View Property: MH167
Stephanie
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
Really great location near all beach and grocery amenities, and an easy drive (20-25 min) to downtown Charleston. Check-in was incredibly straight-forward and well organized. Note: the kitchen had enough for coffee in the morning, but no salt & pepper. Perfect for 2 people, but would be cramped with more.
View Property: SC244C
Jennifer
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property
I rented this house for a bachelorette weekend and it was absolutely perfect! Sweetgrass was very accommodating and communicative during the whole booking process. This house is within walking distance to the beach which was fantastic. I would definitely rent again!!
View Property: AV15-30
Janice
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property
Adorable one bedroom villa. Close to beach and with a nice lagoon view from the screened porch. This place was perfect for our family of four. Will definitely return.
View Property: MW4289
Kathy
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property
This is a beautiful place! The location is perfect-the private pool is a luxury and the beach is literally right across the street. We had 10 adults and 3 children and no one felt crowded. There were plenty of good sized bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. The 2 kitchens were well equipped and having a washer and dryer was a treat. We'll be back!
View Property: CH314
Adam
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property
Nice quiet place in the Sanctuary Villas. Rent a bike and have a blast.
View Property: TC5502
Chrissy
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2017
Property
This house was absolutely perfect for our family. It was exactly how it appeared in the pictures online. We biked to the beach every day and it only took a few minutes. My little boys LOVED looking at the alligators from the bridge, along with the turtles and deer! SWEETGRASS was super accommodating and responsive when we communicated with them. I would highly recommend this house if you're planning a trip to Kiawah!
View Property: SM08
Susan
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2017
Property
Isle of Palms is a great place to go if you love golf, the beach and fine dining. The beach was steps away from the condo.
View Property: SG6B
Kenneth
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The Windswept villa is beautiful, clean and comfortable. The location is fantastic!
View Property: WS4411
Bryan
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great 2 bed 2 bath condo on 2nd floor. Access to bike trails right outside. Very clean. Very quiet. Great place for kids. Love the screened in porch. Our unit at Turtle Point was not within the easiest walking distance to beach. Pay attention to map and location of your particular unit. Great vacation on Spring Break!
View Property: TC5502