Vacation Rentals Property Management Guest Information Specials / Packages Contact Us Let Us Start Weaving
Phone: 855-421-1309
Email: [email protected]
 

 

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Yorktown, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: FD01
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Location...location..location. What a great place with view every direction....and still a feel of privacy. Beach is fabulous...and the golf is first rate. House is furnished very well.....and very comfortable...and the kitchen is very well equipped. Love all the porches also!!! Wonderful!!!!
View Property: SM08
Weaverville, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
They were great. They were very responsive anytime I had any questions. Check-in was so easy and all information we needed was provided.
Property
Girls weekend and house was roomy enough for 8 of us to be very comfortable.
View Property: OP22
Crozet, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Your customer service and follow-up is excellent. I'm sure if we had called about the minor problems you would have resolved them.
Property
Bed was quite comfortable. Entire place was very clean. Location was great, too. A good value.
View Property: MW4260
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Of all the vacation rental organizations I have worked with over the past 20 years, Sweetgrass is definitely the best. Personnel were always very easy to contact and were very informative and accommodating.
Property
Excellent accommodations, excellent views, easy to reach.
View Property: SG9D
Dacula, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
We appreciate the care you took in trying to make our vacation easy and comfortable.
Property
We were pleased with the quick responses to our questions and the ease of renting. Thank you!
View Property: TP4919
Moorestown, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
Super easy, great experience.
Property
Beautiful house, everything you could want, perfect vacation getaway
View Property: GD193
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
Sweetgrass Properties was very responsive to any questions I had via email. Also, they sent periodic emails regarding my future vacation booking. I appreciated that.
Property
The one bedroom condo at 4260 was all we needed. We loved having the screened porch by the small pond and greenway trail. It is only a few minutes walk do the beach. We had a great time.
View Property: MW4260
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
Splendid -- got us some groceries before we arrived, responsive
Property
Absolutely stunning vistas from the second floor (the main floor with the kitchen, dining table and family room) -- a vast shoreline and a pristine hard pan beach with the constant soundtrack of cresting waves all lies across the 15th Hole fairway on Turtle Point Golf Course. A big roomy main floor, a hideaway giant, well-appointed kitchen, four bedrooms downstairs, with low cut Euro beds approachable on all floors, giving life to the phrase of crawling into bed, an 8-iron to the Sanctuary, a easy bike ride there with the wind on the beach, a nearby Harris Teeter called the Village Grocery in Freshfields Village, right inside the gate, Charleston about 40 minutes away, the sun chinning up each morning and resting its weary eyes come dusk -- a beautiful place for a big family getaway. Sweetgrass! How sweet it is!
View Property: TB32
Glenwood, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RC190
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at 202! It was cold and rainy but the House was cozy and perfectly located.
View Property: CA202
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Can't say enough good things about the members of your team, esp. Thomas who was so helpful. We had a problem with the heat during the unexpected snow storm and Thomas worked to find us another condo in case we needed to leave. Fortunately, we didn't have to move out and the heat pump worked. We've rented beach houses and condos for over 30 years and Sweetgrass has been the best company we've ever dealt with. The condo was clean and updated since last year. Rachel and Thomas were wonderful to work with.
Property
Wonderful location with easy access to the beach, comfortable furnishings, and well-equipped kitchen. Another wonderful winter in the Isle of Palms. Thank you, Sweetgrass.
View Property: SH101
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
IC50 is in a great location if you cant find a property right on the beach. Beach access is close, 10 min walk or 3 min drive. The rental is located right on the river with great sunset views. The neighborhood is shaded with large trees. The only thing I recommend are better quality linens and pillows, as well as kitchen utensils and dishware. Overall the house is a good find for the price.
View Property: IC50
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant and allowed us to access the house earlier than noted.
Property
The layout is perfect for our large group!
View Property: AV15-30
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
I worked with James and Whitney frequently during my three month stay. Both of them were incredibly helpful and professional in every way. They really made a difference in my experience at Pelican Watch because they were always available and often went beyond the call of duty to make sure that I got my mail and the villa's repairs were done. The head of Sweetgrass even came out at night when the compressor failed!
Property
I stayed in this villa for 3 months this winter and it became like home to me. The corner and closer to the beach location meant that I was unaware of other villas and I enjoyed the live oak next to the living room window. The decor is easy and casual and great for pet owners.
View Property: PW1336
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
clean, nicely decorated , has all u need -has nice ocean view beyond the pool. -lots of stairs...from parking then up to second floor of unit -this is a two level condo but a one zone heat and air so it u are comfortable upstairs in master bedroom chances are you will be too cold downstairs -comfortable space for 3-4 people -sofas are love seat size so good for sitting but not lounging around
View Property: SG9C
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property Manager
I had a couple questions and they were answered in a timely manner and with helpful information. We have been to Kiawah before and love the island, and from now on we will always choose sweetgrass properties. We were all very impressed with the house and the management company.
Property
We LOVED it. I was so anxious about this trip and wanted it to be perfect, since we had gone specifically to charter a ship and scatter my dads ashes. Rentals like this can be unpredictable, and I was so worried that something would be disappointing. Everything was perfect though, and we all loved the house. Sweetgrass had everything taken care of in every detail. I can't say enough how impressed I am and how much I appreciate the fact that everything with the house was perfect. I wanted to give my mom a memorable trip and she loved the house.
View Property: EA51
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
This was a quick birthday get-away for us, but perfect! Kiawah is such a special place to us- coming back to the place we got engaged will always be amazing! Thank you for sharing your place with us- it is absolutely beautiful! We will be back!
View Property: TC4746
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
Walking and cycling on the beach - truly a delight. A taste of the south we will long remember. Everyone we meet greeted us with a smile! Thank you.
View Property: TC4746
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
Such a beautiful and quaint condo! It's only day 1, and we've already had so much fun. We love Kiawah!
View Property: TC4746
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service and quality properties.
Property
We were celebrating our 45th anniversary and chose to return to Unit 9B for our getaway. The unit is very clean and comfortable, has great amenities and a beautiful view of both the pool area and the ocean. We absolutely love it and will definitely return. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck for breakfast each morning and to listen to the ocean as we relaxed each evening. An ideal getaway location.
View Property: SG9B
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
Thank you for making your beachfront home available to our family. This was our 1st trip to the Island. We were here with other childhood friends for a great summer reunion. There are so many adjective to describe how much we enjoyed this property. Everything was 5-star and met all of our needs. The ladies loved the kitchen and dining area and needless to say the fellas enjoyed the beach views and overlooking the 13th fairway. Thank you once again.
View Property: TB32
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! We loved the amazing view from the spectacular balcony as well as the simplicity of style. One of us is a big fan of the Shakers whose influence is seen throughout the house- love it! We hope to return!
View Property: TB32
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
We raised our family vacationing on Kiawah. How wonderful it has been to return with our children and grandchildren, and parents. Ages 1-89 enjoyed this beautiful home and exquisite views. Your home is perfect for a large family vacation gathering. Thank you for sharing it. We hope to return again.
View Property: TB32
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house is absolutely perfect both for a family vacation and golf trip. It is right on the golf course and a very, very short walk to the beach. Views of the lagoon and golf course are great. We have stayed other places on the island but nothing beats this locations - right in the middle of everything (beach, golf, shopping, dining, etc). The house is very well kept with large living spaces and each bedroom had its own bathroom (huge plus). I look forward to staying in the house again.
View Property: SM08