Vacation Rentals Property Management Guest Information Specials / Packages Contact Us Let Us Start Weaving
Phone: 855-421-1309
Email: [email protected]
 

 

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property Manager
I had a couple questions and they were answered in a timely manner and with helpful information. We have been to Kiawah before and love the island, and from now on we will always choose sweetgrass properties. We were all very impressed with the house and the management company.
Property
We LOVED it. I was so anxious about this trip and wanted it to be perfect, since we had gone specifically to charter a ship and scatter my dads ashes. Rentals like this can be unpredictable, and I was so worried that something would be disappointing. Everything was perfect though, and we all loved the house. Sweetgrass had everything taken care of in every detail. I can't say enough how impressed I am and how much I appreciate the fact that everything with the house was perfect. I wanted to give my mom a memorable trip and she loved the house.
View Property: EA51
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
This was a quick birthday get-away for us, but perfect! Kiawah is such a special place to us- coming back to the place we got engaged will always be amazing! Thank you for sharing your place with us- it is absolutely beautiful! We will be back!
View Property: TC4746
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
Walking and cycling on the beach - truly a delight. A taste of the south we will long remember. Everyone we meet greeted us with a smile! Thank you.
View Property: TC4746
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
Such a beautiful and quaint condo! It's only day 1, and we've already had so much fun. We love Kiawah!
View Property: TC4746
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service and quality properties.
Property
We were celebrating our 45th anniversary and chose to return to Unit 9B for our getaway. The unit is very clean and comfortable, has great amenities and a beautiful view of both the pool area and the ocean. We absolutely love it and will definitely return. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck for breakfast each morning and to listen to the ocean as we relaxed each evening. An ideal getaway location.
View Property: SG9B
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
Thank you for making your beachfront home available to our family. This was our 1st trip to the Island. We were here with other childhood friends for a great summer reunion. There are so many adjective to describe how much we enjoyed this property. Everything was 5-star and met all of our needs. The ladies loved the kitchen and dining area and needless to say the fellas enjoyed the beach views and overlooking the 13th fairway. Thank you once again.
View Property: TB32
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! We loved the amazing view from the spectacular balcony as well as the simplicity of style. One of us is a big fan of the Shakers whose influence is seen throughout the house- love it! We hope to return!
View Property: TB32
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
We raised our family vacationing on Kiawah. How wonderful it has been to return with our children and grandchildren, and parents. Ages 1-89 enjoyed this beautiful home and exquisite views. Your home is perfect for a large family vacation gathering. Thank you for sharing it. We hope to return again.
View Property: TB32
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house is absolutely perfect both for a family vacation and golf trip. It is right on the golf course and a very, very short walk to the beach. Views of the lagoon and golf course are great. We have stayed other places on the island but nothing beats this locations - right in the middle of everything (beach, golf, shopping, dining, etc). The house is very well kept with large living spaces and each bedroom had its own bathroom (huge plus). I look forward to staying in the house again.
View Property: SM08
Cintennial, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful. Always returned our calls.
Property
View Property: SG8A
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had our entire family, including our two grandkids for a week's vacation last year and had a great time at the house and the beach. Beautiful! Spacious! Bright & Clean!
View Property: AV8-53
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Overall great stay. No check in, unit ready when we arrived. Fantastic location for a relaxing week on the beach. Close enough to Charleston to go for afternoon and dinner. Great location. Clean, well equipped and as described on website. Probably the best location in complex. Easy walk down the steps to the beach path.
View Property: SH101
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect, I had a very simple question, late on a Friday night. I expected the email to come back Monday morning, it came back in 10 minutes.
Property
We have never rented a house and were a little apprehensive. It was, start to finish, as easy as it could be.
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
You have a terrific team who took care of any concerns or minor problems quickly. It was a pleasure to work with the Sweetgrass team.
Property
We had 10 adults and 6 children ranging in age from 4 months to 17 years, and the house and its facilities were everything we needed. The house was spotlessly clean when we arrived. The swimming pool was a great bonus, and we all spent a lot of time around it and in it. the kitchen was fabulous with all the appliances and equipment we needed. The beach was only 3 blocks away so getting to the beach was easy. There were a couple of electrical glitches, but the Sweetgrass company had very capable people on emergency call who responded quickly and took care of every problem.
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Outstanding staff to work with. Booking through Sweetgrass Vacation Rentals was stress-free and a pleasure working with such a professional staff. We had a few questions when we first arrived at the house and within minutes our call was returned and our trivial issues were resolved. Rachael and Josh were outstanding and so helpful. Kudos to Sweetgrass for having such a great staff. Your questions and concerns are immediately answered and resolved. Look forward to working with them again!
Property
Beautiful home and totally immaculate! Loved having my morning coffee on the porch and enjoying the lovely surroundings. Short walk to the beach and to the pool. Our family enjoyed our stay so much, I didn't want to come home!
View Property: AB15
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property
In our party we had 4 adults and 3 children. The two king master bedrooms and the huge bunk rooms were perfect for our family. The kitchen was VERY nice and it was great to have 2 large refrigerators. The living room, dining room, and decks were also incredible! We had 2 grandparents, 2 parents, and the 3 kids. The oceanfront property had a short walk to the magnificent beach. We saw dolphins and pelicans every day, several deer, some baby turtles that had just hatched and were making their way down to the ocean, and a variety of crabs. Some of us went deep sea fishing with Captain Brad on the SeaVea and had an amazing time. We also enjoyed SUP (Stand Up Paddleboarding), bike riding, playing in the ocean, building sand castles, boogie boarding, evening crab watching, AND incredible sunsets every night. Some new friends even shared their evening beach fire with us. We thoroughly enjoyed the very short drive to the Village and spent two afternoons in the neat shops. Thanks for making our vacation memorable and stress free.
View Property: PW1310
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to on the phone was very friendly.
Property
This was my family's first visit to Kiawah Island. There are 5 adults and 2 toddlers in our family. The size and location of the house were great. Just a short walk to the beach and an awesome location to ride bikes. We truly enjoyed the screened in back porch and ate dinner on it every night. My family would like to return next year. A fantastic vacation for all.
View Property: SM10
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
130 Flyway was a topshelf vacation experience. The owners have outfitted this property with every imaginable amenity and the house is immaculately decorated with a perfect balance of panache and comfort. Easily accommodates two large families with everyone having privacy and yet plenty of common gathering spaces for all. The close proximity to the beach access path across the street was such a bonus. Card games on the backporch overlooking the pool and golf course was also a group favorite. We hope to be back to this exceptional Kiawah property!
View Property: FW130
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
A Perfect 10 in every way - magical! Was an absolutely beautiful home. Perfectly maintained. Had everything we needed and more. The setting, pool and spaciousness of this home made for a perfect stay. Hope to go back soon.
View Property: FW130
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
I liked the phone call a few days before we were scheduled to arrive, to make sure we had received the email and gate pass. I also appreciate the responsiveness of the Sweetgrass agent in fielding my questions during our stay.
Property
We loved everything about 51 Eugenia! Beautifully furnished with every accoutrement one would want for a beach vacation, even an extra refrigerator! Very comfortable and welcoming. The outdoor shower is especially nice as it has lots of room with benches surrounding it and is screened with tall shrubbery. We had breakfast on the deck overlooking the ocean every morning and supper on the screen porch every evening. We have been vacationing at Kiawah for 35 years. Eugenia is our favorite street and now 51 Eugenia is our favorite house!
View Property: EA51
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
The management by Sweetgrass we found to be top notch. The communication during the reservation process was timely and most efficient. A short list of items after check in were addressed extremely quickly and satisfactorily. This is a very professional management company. Also, a special thank you to Carissa for your kind mannerism and competent skills.
Property
We stayed in 1 Frank Sotille Lane for our annual Girls Weekend for four nights in April. It was a perfect house for our group of nine women. I would definitely choose a property from Sweetgrass in the future. We were very happy with our rental. The house design was perfect for our needs, although I think it would be really tight if filled to its capacity. We enjoyed our stay there immensely.
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone we worked with was easy to talk to and responsive to requests.
Property
Staying at this house and on Kiawah was one of the best vacations our family has had. We have two boys who enjoyed biking, playing basketball, soccer and the beach. I enjoyed reading on the porch every morning. The house was perfect and well equipped for a family of 4. But, there is space for more. The house is so attractively decorated, it made it more relaxing. The setting is quiet and calm. We also got to see some neat wildlife! We aren't golfers, and we found plenty to do and see!
View Property: IC106
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We have returned to 32 Turtle Point for many years. It is simply our favorite place on earth. The best oceanfront view on Kiawah. Very sunny unit all day because it is south-facing. Besides the oceanfront upstairs porch, there are 2 screened-in porches. One is oceanfront and the other overlooks a lagoon.
View Property: TB32
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
Great house with all of the amenities! House was very spacious and well equipped with everything that we needed during our stay. Perfect vacation!
View Property: FW130
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Honeymoon Heaven We stayed here on our honeymoon. The place was clean and well maintained. So close to the beach with an awesome view of the ocean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
View Property: SC304A