Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Nothing better than starting the day with coffee on the deck over the marsh and ending the day there with cocktails! Our kids loved the bunk beds and our king suite was super comfy! All the amenities offered at the Seabrook Island Club really made our vacation great! House was beautiful, spacious and very private. Kitchen was well appointed, with even an espresso maker and waffle maker. We can't wait for a return trip!
View Property: DP2963: 2963 Deer Point
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
My family and I enjoyed a relaxing weekend in this beautiful home in Seabrook Island. I cannot day enough good things about this vacation home. The mattresses were so comfortable. We had 3 families and each of us had our own king bed with beautiful views of the marsh with sliding glass doors out onto the private deck! The children had their own rooms, which was great. TV was great. And the sound system really tied together our trip! Cannot wait to go back!
View Property: DP2963: 2963 Deer Point
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Nicely decorated and clean villa with high ceilings in living room and screened porch. Enjoyed the view of the lagoon and the great location on East Beach. We would definitely rent it again.
View Property: MW4245: 4245 Mariners Watch
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Very accommodating with fast responses
Property
Lovely views from all rooms. Great spacious rooms with excellent kitchen. Elevator was great as we had some people with mobility issues. Screened porches were most welcome. Very nicely decorated home.
View Property: SEA13: 13 Seagrass Lane
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had an amazing stay! The house was the perfect size for the 11 of us with the king beds and bunk room. Our favorite spot was definitely the screen porch! We enjoyed watching the deer and trying to spot the alligators. Wish we could have stayed longer!
View Property: SM08: 8 Silver Moss
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We loved this property and look forward to returning. THe condo is very well appointed.
View Property: PC202E: 202E Port O` Call
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Great!
Property
View Property: IC106: 106 Inlet Cove
Harrison, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
We had a few issues with the house when we arrived, so we called Sweetgrass on Monday morning and they had someone there very quickly with most of the issues solved that day.
Property
This was a great property, and we'll certainly look at it for next year! We were worried that the porch wasn't screened (we spend a lot of time on the porch) but maybe because it was so high up we didn't have any issues with bugs. We enjoyed the large living room and table which allowed for all of us to be together but do different things (i.e. reading, playing board games, and watching movies). The kitchen was large and easy to cook in - the double oven was very useful. The pool was nice, but the beach is so close that we mainly went there.
View Property: AV8-30: 8 30th Avenue
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Booking, check-in and check-out was very easy.
View Property: PS4521: 4521 Parkside Villa
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Everything was lovely.
View Property: SM210: 210 Sea Marsh
Herndon, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
The Sweetgrass team was responsive, we received everything we needed in a timely manner.
Property
Beautiful property, very close to the beach. Clean and well maintained. We definitely will be back.
View Property: SS3512: 3512 Seascape
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
Sweatgrass was very responsive to a couple of initial issues with property that they solved immediately. Great job.
Property
I really like the property's location
View Property: IC50: 50 Inlet Cove
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Sweetgrass was very helpful. House was exactly as advertised. Good stuff
View Property: SS12: 12 Surfsong
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Look no further -- this house is perfect! The house combines serious comfort with beautiful design and stunning artwork making for a relaxing and enjoyable space. The fabulous feel of the open plan dining and living area made each evening an event as our family gathered to hang out, share our day and dine together. The kitchen is perfectly equipped and a pleasure to cook in, w windows along two walls letting in the sunshine and the surrounding green of the lush foliage. The house is a very short shaded walk to both the beach and the bike trails that wind throughout the island, making exploration by bike an easy pleasure for all ages. When not on the beach or on the trails, my family enjoyed the secluded feel of the back deck and the screened in porch. From the deck we enjoyed following the movements of wildlife around the pond as we had our morning coffee or our evening meal. We also noticed that everyone slept well, as the bedrooms were very comfortable, quiet and had the thoughtful feature of high quality blackout curtains. You will exhale in this home and find it very easy to settle in and enjoy island life. My family unanimously agreed that this is the best vacation house we have ever visited!
View Property: SS12: 12 Surfsong
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I have booked through Sweetgrass multiple times, coming from Colorado, and each time they are responsive, communicative, helpful, and meet my needs. Most recently, one of the properties had a leaking shower and instead of telling us to just suck it up, they found another property that was double the price typically and moved me and my party of guests there the same day without charging extra. I was flabbergasted as i have never seen such amazing customer service. The property on Bonita court that they moved us to was the best house i've ever stayed in. amazing location, beautiful pool, the kitchen was stocked with all cooking items needed, etc. I could go on and on.
View Property: BC3706: 3706 Bonita Court
Florence, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
The members of the Sweetgrass Team were easy to work with and we encountered a few problems with the house but were attended to as best as could be by the Management Team! The problem was out of their hands. Sarah was very nice to deal with.
Property
The house is beautiful and very well laid out and is as shown on the rental page. The master suite is very spacious and relaxing! The furnishings are very nice and the pictures and accessories are beautiful. The access to the pools was a very nice amenity. We cooked our dinner meals at the house and the kitchen was well stocked! We loved the porch; however, it was a very hot Memorial Day weekend so we were not able to use it very much. The grandkids enjoyed the outdoors and the pond. They tried to fish but the gators kept grabbing their lines! We loved Seabrook and the house very much. We look forward to returning in the future.
View Property: SI2945: 2945 Seabrook Island Road
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TP4919: 4919 Turtle Point
Reviewed: May 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great property! Very clean and comfy. Enjoyed the huge couch in the living room.
View Property: HO2875: 2875 Hidden Oak Drive
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great house for families with grandchildren!!!
View Property: WC350: 350 Walker Cup
Athens, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy and convenient to work with. Will definitely be back for future family vacations.
Property
Pictures and description of property was very accurate. My family and I will be staying at this property in the future.
View Property: SG3B: 3B Seagrove Villa
Augusta, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the warm welcome we received from Sweetgrass Properties-from the informative emails prior to the trip, to the cute beach bag and supplies awaiting our arrival - every details was perfect! Thank you for making our family trip so special!
Property
Everything was wonderful - we loved the updated kitchen supplies and well appointed decor.
View Property: SG6B: 6B Seagrove Villa
Kalona, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Rachael Ross was great in helping us get our reservation!!Thank you so much!! No complaints in working with any of the team!
Property
The house was so perfect for our group of 13. Plenty of room to spread out & there are just so many good things to say about the place - inside & out! You will not be disappointed!The beach was just a short distance away & was a highlight! We did some of our own cooking & the kitchen is stocked very well! One evening we grilled fresh local shrimp -Fabulous!! Would definitely stay there again!!
View Property: MH3012: 3012 Marsh Haven
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We loved the house...such a great place w/ pool so close.... suggestions-Maybe upgrade some of the bed pillows that are a little flat... tjmaxx has great inexpensive pillows...also leave some kind of map or directions to beach for newcomers to Kiawah....and suggested restaurants.... thank you for sharing your home.... it was our 1st experience at Kiawah for family vacation.
View Property: OG02: 2 Ocean Green
Kingsport, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2019
Property Manager
They were very friendly and organized. When we arrived, the condo was clean and everything was as advertised. All information on the reservation (such as gate passes and key code) were provided when promised.
Property
Very good, quiet location with great view of ocean. Wide beach, less crowded than at larger condo complexes. We loved it.
View Property: MWK12D: 12D Mariners Walk
Kingsport, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2019
Property Manager
no issues or problems with easy check-in to property
Property
nice unit, clean and very comfortable
View Property: SG6A: 6A Seagrove Villa