Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Dacula, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
We appreciate the care you took in trying to make our vacation easy and comfortable.
Property
We were pleased with the quick responses to our questions and the ease of renting. Thank you!
View Property: TP4919: 4919 Turtle Point
Moorestown, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
Super easy, great experience.
Property
Beautiful house, everything you could want, perfect vacation getaway
View Property: GD193: 193 Governors Drive
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
Sweetgrass Properties was very responsive to any questions I had via email. Also, they sent periodic emails regarding my future vacation booking. I appreciated that.
Property
The one bedroom condo at 4260 was all we needed. We loved having the screened porch by the small pond and greenway trail. It is only a few minutes walk do the beach. We had a great time.
View Property: MW4260: 4260 Mariners Watch
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
Splendid -- got us some groceries before we arrived, responsive
Property
Absolutely stunning vistas from the second floor (the main floor with the kitchen, dining table and family room) -- a vast shoreline and a pristine hard pan beach with the constant soundtrack of cresting waves all lies across the 15th Hole fairway on Turtle Point Golf Course. A big roomy main floor, a hideaway giant, well-appointed kitchen, four bedrooms downstairs, with low cut Euro beds approachable on all floors, giving life to the phrase of crawling into bed, an 8-iron to the Sanctuary, a easy bike ride there with the wind on the beach, a nearby Harris Teeter called the Village Grocery in Freshfields Village, right inside the gate, Charleston about 40 minutes away, the sun chinning up each morning and resting its weary eyes come dusk -- a beautiful place for a big family getaway. Sweetgrass! How sweet it is!
View Property: TB32: 32 Turtle Beach
Glenwood, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RC190: 190 Ryder Cup
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at 202! It was cold and rainy but the House was cozy and perfectly located.
View Property: CA202: 202 Carolina Blvd.
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Can't say enough good things about the members of your team, esp. Thomas who was so helpful. We had a problem with the heat during the unexpected snow storm and Thomas worked to find us another condo in case we needed to leave. Fortunately, we didn't have to move out and the heat pump worked. We've rented beach houses and condos for over 30 years and Sweetgrass has been the best company we've ever dealt with. The condo was clean and updated since last year. Rachel and Thomas were wonderful to work with.
Property
Wonderful location with easy access to the beach, comfortable furnishings, and well-equipped kitchen. Another wonderful winter in the Isle of Palms. Thank you, Sweetgrass.
View Property: SH101: 101 Summer House
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
IC50 is in a great location if you cant find a property right on the beach. Beach access is close, 10 min walk or 3 min drive. The rental is located right on the river with great sunset views. The neighborhood is shaded with large trees. The only thing I recommend are better quality linens and pillows, as well as kitchen utensils and dishware. Overall the house is a good find for the price.
View Property: IC50: 50 Inlet Cove
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant and allowed us to access the house earlier than noted.
Property
The layout is perfect for our large group!
View Property: AV15-30: 15 30th Avenue
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
I worked with James and Whitney frequently during my three month stay. Both of them were incredibly helpful and professional in every way. They really made a difference in my experience at Pelican Watch because they were always available and often went beyond the call of duty to make sure that I got my mail and the villa's repairs were done. The head of Sweetgrass even came out at night when the compressor failed!
Property
I stayed in this villa for 3 months this winter and it became like home to me. The corner and closer to the beach location meant that I was unaware of other villas and I enjoyed the live oak next to the living room window. The decor is easy and casual and great for pet owners.
View Property: PW1336: 1336 Pelican Watch
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
clean, nicely decorated , has all u need -has nice ocean view beyond the pool. -lots of stairs...from parking then up to second floor of unit -this is a two level condo but a one zone heat and air so it u are comfortable upstairs in master bedroom chances are you will be too cold downstairs -comfortable space for 3-4 people -sofas are love seat size so good for sitting but not lounging around
View Property: SG9C: 9C Seagrove Villa
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property Manager
I had a couple questions and they were answered in a timely manner and with helpful information. We have been to Kiawah before and love the island, and from now on we will always choose sweetgrass properties. We were all very impressed with the house and the management company.
Property
We LOVED it. I was so anxious about this trip and wanted it to be perfect, since we had gone specifically to charter a ship and scatter my dads ashes. Rentals like this can be unpredictable, and I was so worried that something would be disappointing. Everything was perfect though, and we all loved the house. Sweetgrass had everything taken care of in every detail. I can't say enough how impressed I am and how much I appreciate the fact that everything with the house was perfect. I wanted to give my mom a memorable trip and she loved the house.
View Property: EA51: 51 Eugenia Avenue
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
This was a quick birthday get-away for us, but perfect! Kiawah is such a special place to us- coming back to the place we got engaged will always be amazing! Thank you for sharing your place with us- it is absolutely beautiful! We will be back!
View Property: TC4746: 4746 Tennis Club
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
Walking and cycling on the beach - truly a delight. A taste of the south we will long remember. Everyone we meet greeted us with a smile! Thank you.
View Property: TC4746: 4746 Tennis Club
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
Such a beautiful and quaint condo! It's only day 1, and we've already had so much fun. We love Kiawah!
View Property: TC4746: 4746 Tennis Club
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service and quality properties.
Property
We were celebrating our 45th anniversary and chose to return to Unit 9B for our getaway. The unit is very clean and comfortable, has great amenities and a beautiful view of both the pool area and the ocean. We absolutely love it and will definitely return. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck for breakfast each morning and to listen to the ocean as we relaxed each evening. An ideal getaway location.
View Property: SG9B: 9B Seagrove Villa
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
We raised our family vacationing on Kiawah. How wonderful it has been to return with our children and grandchildren, and parents. Ages 1-89 enjoyed this beautiful home and exquisite views. Your home is perfect for a large family vacation gathering. Thank you for sharing it. We hope to return again.
View Property: TB32: 32 Turtle Beach
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
Thank you for making your beachfront home available to our family. This was our 1st trip to the Island. We were here with other childhood friends for a great summer reunion. There are so many adjective to describe how much we enjoyed this property. Everything was 5-star and met all of our needs. The ladies loved the kitchen and dining area and needless to say the fellas enjoyed the beach views and overlooking the 13th fairway. Thank you once again.
View Property: TB32: 32 Turtle Beach
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! We loved the amazing view from the spectacular balcony as well as the simplicity of style. One of us is a big fan of the Shakers whose influence is seen throughout the house- love it! We hope to return!
View Property: TB32: 32 Turtle Beach
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house is absolutely perfect both for a family vacation and golf trip. It is right on the golf course and a very, very short walk to the beach. Views of the lagoon and golf course are great. We have stayed other places on the island but nothing beats this locations - right in the middle of everything (beach, golf, shopping, dining, etc). The house is very well kept with large living spaces and each bedroom had its own bathroom (huge plus). I look forward to staying in the house again.
View Property: SM08: 8 Silver Moss
Cintennial, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful. Always returned our calls.
Property
View Property: SG8A: 8A Seagrove Villa
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had our entire family, including our two grandkids for a week's vacation last year and had a great time at the house and the beach. Beautiful! Spacious! Bright & Clean!
View Property: AV8-53: 8 53rd Avenue
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Overall great stay. No check in, unit ready when we arrived. Fantastic location for a relaxing week on the beach. Close enough to Charleston to go for afternoon and dinner. Great location. Clean, well equipped and as described on website. Probably the best location in complex. Easy walk down the steps to the beach path.
View Property: SH101: 101 Summer House
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect, I had a very simple question, late on a Friday night. I expected the email to come back Monday morning, it came back in 10 minutes.
Property
We have never rented a house and were a little apprehensive. It was, start to finish, as easy as it could be.
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
You have a terrific team who took care of any concerns or minor problems quickly. It was a pleasure to work with the Sweetgrass team.
Property
We had 10 adults and 6 children ranging in age from 4 months to 17 years, and the house and its facilities were everything we needed. The house was spotlessly clean when we arrived. The swimming pool was a great bonus, and we all spent a lot of time around it and in it. the kitchen was fabulous with all the appliances and equipment we needed. The beach was only 3 blocks away so getting to the beach was easy. There were a couple of electrical glitches, but the Sweetgrass company had very capable people on emergency call who responded quickly and took care of every problem.