Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
A Perfect 10 in every way - magical! Was an absolutely beautiful home. Perfectly maintained. Had everything we needed and more. The setting, pool and spaciousness of this home made for a perfect stay. Hope to go back soon.
View Property: FW130: 130 Flyway Drive
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
I liked the phone call a few days before we were scheduled to arrive, to make sure we had received the email and gate pass. I also appreciate the responsiveness of the Sweetgrass agent in fielding my questions during our stay.
Property
We loved everything about 51 Eugenia! Beautifully furnished with every accoutrement one would want for a beach vacation, even an extra refrigerator! Very comfortable and welcoming. The outdoor shower is especially nice as it has lots of room with benches surrounding it and is screened with tall shrubbery. We had breakfast on the deck overlooking the ocean every morning and supper on the screen porch every evening. We have been vacationing at Kiawah for 35 years. Eugenia is our favorite street and now 51 Eugenia is our favorite house!
View Property: EA51: 51 Eugenia Avenue
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
The management by Sweetgrass we found to be top notch. The communication during the reservation process was timely and most efficient. A short list of items after check in were addressed extremely quickly and satisfactorily. This is a very professional management company. Also, a special thank you to Carissa for your kind mannerism and competent skills.
Property
We stayed in 1 Frank Sotille Lane for our annual Girls Weekend for four nights in April. It was a perfect house for our group of nine women. I would definitely choose a property from Sweetgrass in the future. We were very happy with our rental. The house design was perfect for our needs, although I think it would be really tight if filled to its capacity. We enjoyed our stay there immensely.
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone we worked with was easy to talk to and responsive to requests.
Property
Staying at this house and on Kiawah was one of the best vacations our family has had. We have two boys who enjoyed biking, playing basketball, soccer and the beach. I enjoyed reading on the porch every morning. The house was perfect and well equipped for a family of 4. But, there is space for more. The house is so attractively decorated, it made it more relaxing. The setting is quiet and calm. We also got to see some neat wildlife! We aren't golfers, and we found plenty to do and see!
View Property: IC106: 106 Inlet Cove
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We have returned to 32 Turtle Point for many years. It is simply our favorite place on earth. The best oceanfront view on Kiawah. Very sunny unit all day because it is south-facing. Besides the oceanfront upstairs porch, there are 2 screened-in porches. One is oceanfront and the other overlooks a lagoon.
View Property: TB32: 32 Turtle Beach
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
Great house with all of the amenities! House was very spacious and well equipped with everything that we needed during our stay. Perfect vacation!
View Property: FW130: 130 Flyway Drive
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Honeymoon Heaven We stayed here on our honeymoon. The place was clean and well maintained. So close to the beach with an awesome view of the ocean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
View Property: SC304A: 304A Sea Cabin
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property
large spacious and clean, well equipped and yards from a beautiful beach.
View Property: FD01: 1 Fairway Dunes
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
WE WORKED WITH RACHAEL ROSS AT SWEETGRASS PROPERTIES. WE'VE WORKED WITH RACHAEL BEFORE AND SHE GOES ABOVE THE CALL OF DUTY IN TAKING CARE OF US. SHE FOLLOWS UP ON ALL OUR REQUESTS, KNOWS ALL THE PROPERTIES AND CAN USE THAT KNOWLEDGE TO FIT THE CLIENT INTO A LOT OF GOOD MATCHES DEPENDING ON WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.
Property
WE HAD A GREAT WEEK! THE PROPERTY WAS FAR NICER THAN WE ANTICIPATED, THE VIEW FROM THE LIVING ROOM AND UPSTAIRS BEDROOM WAS OUTSTANDING. THE UNDER COVER PARKING ADDED A NICE TOUCH FOR OUR CAR WHILE ON OUR TRIP. THE KITCHEN WAS WELL EQUIPPED AND WAS PERFECT FOR US. THE PROPERTY WE VACATIONED AT (SEAGROVE 9-C) WAS CLEAN, THE VIEW: SPECTACULAR, THE PROXIMITY TO THE BOARDWALK: CLOSE (5 MINUTE WALK)
View Property: SG9C: 9C Seagrove Villa
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
It wasn't easy to find the property that met all our needs--proximity to beach, pool, 5 bedrooms, etc. Sweetgrass was very patient in looking for just the right match. I was very satisfied with the Sweetgrass team; they're knowledgeable, courteous, patient, and eager to satisfy clients. I look forward to working with them again for 2018.
Property
We all enjoyed 57 Surfwatch and found the home comfortable, clean, and suitable for our multi-generational group. We loved the proximity to the beach, to Freshfields, to the Sanctuary, and to Heron Park. It was helpful to have games and toys for the grandchildren. We look forward to a return trip in 2018.
View Property: SW57: 57 Surfwatch
Reviewed: May 18, 2017
Property
Zero complaints. Great location. Great house. The pool is right across the street and the beach is a short walk... ten minutes with tiny kid legs following. About 5 minutes from the market/sanctuary area. Check in was easy. Just went straight to the house. Check out was a little unclear but it wasn't an issue. Definitely recommend.
View Property: OG07: 7 Ocean Green
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property
This house was perfect for our group of six. We needed a place to stay during my brother's wedding weekend and this house met out needs. It was also steps to a really nice beach. The home was clean when we arrived and we felt there was plenty of space for everyone. The digital keypad for the door locks were a little tricky to operate at first but we got the hang of it quickly. I'd definitely stay here again.
View Property: AV13-42: 13 42nd Avenue
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property
Cozy little place, perfect for a weekend getaway!
View Property: SC244C: 244C Sea Cabin
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property
Nicely appointed home in Wild Dunes- peaceful and right across road from ocean. Very walkable alongside lagoon. Screened porch, provided a beautiful breeze ..
View Property: PB17: 17 Pelican Bay
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property
Our group had an amazing stay!! IOP was much more beautiful than we expected and the house was so spacious! It is a 10 min walk to the beach and an even shorter walk to the marina shops/bar. We loved how easy it was to check in and out and the fact that they had some items already stocked at the house for us. Would recommend bringing your own cooler, beach chairs, and umbrella. Great location, accommodations, and value. We would not hesitate to return!
View Property: FS01: 1 Frank Sottile Lane
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property
What a comfortable, serene home. Loved the porch! Especially during the rain!
View Property: AV9-34: 9 34th Avenue
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property
Very clean. More than adequate supplies. Easy check-in. Thank you for providing a lovely place for our family to come together for Mothers Day weekend. Even the one rainy day did not take away from our enjoyment because the housing was so comfortable. The view was beautiful and we absolutely love the area.
View Property: SS3512: 3512 Seascape
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property
Just a block from the beach. Great location.
View Property: CM4005: 4005 Cameron Blvd.
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
Nice property within walking distance close to the beach. Bring your bikes
View Property: RC190: 190 Ryder Cup
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
Nice stay for the weekend. It was clean and we loved the location. Can't wait to come back
View Property: OS105B: 105B Oceanside
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
Beautiful home on Kiawah island. Bedrooms were immaculate and comfortable, host was responsive and accurate. We had a wonderful stay!
View Property: SW57: 57 Surfwatch
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property
We loved staying at the Sweetgrass property! It was a beautiful and relaxing get-away and conveniently located to everything we wanted to see and do around Charleston. It was great to start and end each day listening to the ocean. Highly recommended!
View Property: SC244C: 244C Sea Cabin
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property
This place was ideal for a quiet, beach getaway. The hosts could not have been more helpful in setting up accommodations via email. The apartment was literal steps from the beach in a pleasant area on the Isle of Palms. It was also so well stocked with kitchen appliances we cooked-in more than we expected. We could not have been more content with our selection. Beyond sad to leave.
View Property: SC304A: 304A Sea Cabin
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
3019 Ocean Winds was awesome. Beautiful views of trees and Golf course. Nice and quiet. Everything perfectly clean and nicely upgraded. I would definitely rent this property again. I loved the pool next to the beach and restaurant. We usually went to the pool after 5 and it was no problem.
View Property: OW3019: 3019 Ocean Winds
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
Loved the place! Well equipped, great location with beautiful view of woods, and only a 30-second walk to the beach. We'd go back again. Access to the nearby pool would be a terrific addition.
View Property: MW4237: 4237 Mariners Watch