Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Sweetgrass is great to work with! Very accommodating and timely with their responses to any issues! Would definitely rent with them again! This large beach house is absolutely amazing! Enough room to satisfy family and friends. From the moment we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The living room and kitchen area is spacious and beautifully decorated with stylish, functional furniture and a cozy fireplace. Feel the ocean as you enjoy your morning Joe in the delightful screened porch. There are nicely separated bedrooms, clean and modern baths and thankfully very comfortable beds. Everything we could possibly need was available, even laundry facilities. Then...how we enjoyed the large pool, the beachwalk right out the back door, the 2 car garage and outside entertainment with a large grill, TV, covered sitting area by the pool and plenty of room to enjoy games or each other. You will not be disappointed! This is a beautiful house, tropically landscaped and so close to all that Seabrook Island has to offer. We look forward to a return visit.
View Property: BC3706: 3706 Bonita Court
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent. Very helpful and responsive
Property
Great location, very nice layout!!
View Property: AB15: 15 Atlantic Beach
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved the condo! Waking up to the ocean in the morning was my favorite part!
View Property: WS5123: 5123 Windswept
Elizabethton, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SG8A: 8A Seagrove Villa
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was great.
Property
The property was very clean and nice. We really enjoyed our stay - the place was perfect.
View Property: SG10C: 10C Seagrove Villa
West Valley City, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2018
Property Manager
Very prompt responses and always helpful and friendly.
Property
Location was awesome! Walk a few steps onto the beautiful beach. The place itself was very nice, but could use some upgrades. But, would recommend it. Kiawah Island is definitely one of the most beautiful places I have ever been!
View Property: WS4315: 4315 Windswept
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2018
Property Manager
Great experience! Power was disrupted due to a truck running into a power pole. I called the Sweethgrass properties telephone number, and received the information I sought in a polite and informative manner.
Property
Beautiful villa. Would stay again. Close to the beach-2 minute walk, but also had a property pool. Property was well maintained and beautifully landscaped. We loved that this property was recently renovated as well. It looked fresh and new.
View Property: SG9D: 9D Seagrove Villa
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very prompt to answer questions.
Property
The house held 7 adults and 3 small children without seeming too tight. The kitchen was well appointed, we did eat all our meals at the house. The backyard has a privacy fence but not much else.
View Property: CM4005: 4005 Cameron Blvd.
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SW323D: 323D Shipwatch
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Easy access to the property, with emailed parking pass and lock box for key.
Property
Great property for 2 adults, may be tight with more people. Great beach access and walking distance to Sanctuary. The screened in porch is very nice. Like the open layout.
View Property: MW4260: 4260 Mariners Watch
Johnson City, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MWV2015: 2015 Marsh Walk Villa
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent service and information before, during, and after. Smooth, seamless transaction and a great experience.
Property
Unit was exactly as described in listing and spotlessly clean.
View Property: GD195: 195 Governors Drive
Needham, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
This was by far the easiest vacation ive ever been on. Everything was exactly as advertised and when I needed to speak to the staff at sweet grass they answered my questions quickly and happily. Great customer service!
Property
Beautful house, so close to the beach and would definitely stay here again if I come back to Isle of Palms! Plenty of room to relax and unwind.
View Property: FS01: 1 Frank Sottile Lane
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
I reviewed you on VRBO as well, giving you an A+. Honestly, your customer service was fabulous. Every team member responded promptly, and every thing we asked for was handled quickly and courteously.
Property
Please see my review on VRBO.
View Property: SW107B: 107B Shipwatch
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great house, thank you for sharing. Sweet Grass is great to deal with, don't change that.
View Property: SM04: 4 Silver Moss
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everything went perfectly. All instructions were easy to understand and there was no need to contact the staff.
Property
The property was very clean and well appointed. There were ample towels and kitchen needs for our stay.
View Property: WS5114: 5114 Windswept
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SC313A: 313A Sea Cabin
Maryville, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
Sweetgrass was prompt in confirming our reservation. They sent our gate pass and code to access the villa in a timely manner. Everything was ready and clean when we got here. Consequently we have not had a need to contact them during our stay.
Property
The villa has been updated and is nicely decorated. The shower is good, the kitchen is well stocked, and the bed is comfortable. The location is great for bicycle riding and has easy beach access.
View Property: SS3585: 3585 Seascape
Hendersonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very prompt and thorough responses to my reservation questions.
Property
Our stay was for a family reunion. The house nicely accommodated our group of 15. The rooms are all on one level, but spread out in different wings. The house is bigger than it looks from the street. The living room and kitchen are spacious. We ate every meal at the house and we had room for everyone at the large island and dining table. The house is an easy walk to the beach. The furnishings are not fancy, but were fine for our group. Convenient outdoor shower.
View Property: AV15-30: 15 30th Avenue
Milford, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
The people at Sweetgrass Properties were wonderful. They responded quickly to our need for a last-minute vacation spot to replace one that was cancelled by another company 12 hrs prior to our scheduled time to leave for vacation. Sweetgrass made sure we had all of the information we needed so that we could leave for vacation with the assurance that the property we reserved through them would be ready and waiting for us. We arrived to a clean air-conditioned cottage, with plenty of ice in the freezer, and some lights left on to greet us. We would book through them again in a heartbeat!
Property
View Property: IC50: 50 Inlet Cove
Akron, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property Manager
Very accommodating, and courteous. We accidentally locked ourselves out of our rental property, and they took care of it quickly!
Property
Nice property. Very nice appliances, furniture, and decor. Short walk to pool and beach.
View Property: SG7B: 7B Seagrove Villa
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We have rented homes through Sweetgrass before and we are never disappointed. The bottle of wine and note were a nice surprise and gave it a personal touch- thank you! We loved staying at 32 Turtle Beach! The house was perfect- we could sit on the porch and watch the ocean, and just a short walk to the beach. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were comfortable. Everything was wonderful!
View Property: TB32: 32 Turtle Beach
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This home was the pinnacle of relaxation with quick access to activity in every direction. The beach was a quick (flat) walk making it easy to go to and from the beach at will. My husband walked he and his clubs to Turtle Point Golf Course, as the house is situated on the 18th hole (and then called us when they were close so we could come out and watch a few holes). The wildlife was new to this Virginian and all within a short walk...alligators, various large birds, butterflies and we even saw the Kiawah Island Turtle Hatching Patrol help five newborns make it to the ocean. Often when we rent, one couple gets the best room and the others get the residuals. Every room in this house has it's own master bedroom feel and is separated from the other bedrooms by hallways. You truly get to relax. The great room spacious with enough room for everyone in the party to be in one place. It is made up of a living room with beautiful natural light, huge dining table and a very large, equip kitchen. The layout of the house is just perfect.
View Property: SM08: 8 Silver Moss
Mount Holly, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Satisfied customer
View Property: AV13-42: 13 42nd Avenue
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property Manager
I had very little experience working with the team as we had no issues with our stay.
Property
The house was excellent in that it met all of our needs. Location was perfect and the size of the house was great for our group of 10 adults.
View Property: WC350: 350 Walker Cup